Swedish skate punk legends No Fun At All release new album ‘Seventh Wave’

No Fun At All have kept us waiting for new material for four long years, but now the time has finally come. The punk rock veterans have released their new record exclusively on SBÄM. Even after more than 30 years of history, No Fun At All are far from running out of ideas.

Founded in 1991 in Skinnskatteberg, Sweden, No Fun At All quickly found their own punk sound and made a name for themselves far beyond the borders of Sweden. Along with Millencolin and Satanic Surfers, they became, and still are, one of Sweden’s biggest punk bands. No Fun At All proved with ‘Vision’ (1993) that a debut EP can sell over 25,000 copies. This was followed by studio albums such as ‘No Straight Angles’ (1994), ‘Out of Bounds’ (1995), and even a best-of album in 2002 with ‘Master Celebrations.’

After several breakups and reunions, No Fun At All are as good as ever. With ‘Seventh Wave’ they show that they are still the Master Celebrators of punk rock. The Swedes have stayed true to their sound without losing momentum. The pre-released singles have created anticipation for the album and show that ‘Seventh Wave’ fits perfectly into the band’s previous catalog.

The themes of the songs are wide-ranging, from singer Ingemar’s life on the family farm (‘It’s Not a Problem’) to criticism of the Swedish royals (‘See the Splendor’). Holding on to things that are no longer so is also addressed. The third single ‘Dead and Gone,’ is according to Jansson “Set as a play that you don’t know if there’s any audience there to see.”

With ‘Seventh Wave,’ No Fun At All prove that they are rightfully one of Sweden’s biggest punk bands.

No Fun At All – ‘Seventh Wave’ artwork

‘Seventh Wave’

01. Tear Me Down
02. Every Single Screen
03. See the Splendor
04. It’s Not a Problem
05. Smart You Out
06. Wonderland
07. Dead and Gone
08. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
09. Time for Devotion
10. Heart and Soul
11. Shine
12. Future Days, Future Nights

Similar Articles

Don't miss