Alexisonfire announce live album ‘Born & Raised 2022, St Catharines ON’

Alexisonfire are excited to announce a new live album, ‘Born & Raised 2022, St Catharines ON.’ The LP is a compilation of 17 tracks spanning the band’s award-winning catalogue captured over two unforgettable nights in the summer of 2022 during the band’s hometown, inaugural Born & Raised Festival. The album will be available digitally as of June 27th.

The first single from the new LP is a live rendition of ‘Little Girls Pointing and Laughing’, the very first song Alexisonfire wrote as a band over 22 years ago, notably just down the street from the festival grounds in Montebello Park. Fans can also look forward to pre-ordering Standard and Limited Edition vinyl variants here. Additionally, a special Festival colour variant, limited to just 500 copies and hand-signed by the band, will be exclusively available to lucky attendees of this year’s Born & Raised Festival in St. Catharines. 

The live album features the beloved track, ‘Jubella’, from Alexisonfire’s debut self-titled album, released in late 2002. This marks the first time the band has ever performed the song live, making this release a must-have for fans.

Says Alexisonfire’s George Pettit :St. Catharines was a perfect breeding ground for young independent bands. There was no shortage of venues where you could play or promote a show. So in the early 2000s, Alexisonfire learned a lot of what we needed to know coming up in St. Catharines. Coming back and playing a massive festival in Montebello Park was not only fun but served as an opportunity to give something back to the city that taught us how to be a band.”


Alexisonfire – ‘Born & Raised 2022 St Catharines, ON’ artwork

‘Born & Raised 2022, St Catharines ON’ tracklist:

01. Committed to the Con – Live
02. Accept Crime – Live
03. .44 Caliber Love Letter – Live
04. Accidents – Live
05. Boiled Frogs – Live
06. Sweet Dreams of Otherness – Live
07. A Dagger Through the Heart of St. Angeles – Live
08. Waterwings (And Other Poolside Fashion Faux Pas) – Live
09. Jubella – Live
10. Little Girls Pointing and Laughing – Live
11. We Are The Sound – Live
12. Rough Hands – Live
13. Young Cardinals – Live
14. The Northern – Live
15. This Could Be Anywhere in the World – Live
16. Dogs Blood – Live
17. Happiness by the Kilowatt – Live

Similar Articles

Don't miss