American Nightmare return with new EP ‘Dedicated to the Next World,’ share first track ‘Self Check-Out’

American Nightmare reappear with a new EP, and their first ever 10″ vinyl release, ‘Dedicated to the Next World.’ Set for release on June 2nd via Heartworm Press, the EP sees American Nightmare refusing to rest on their legacy.

These four new songs sound like classic and future American Nightmare; stripped down and sped up to their trademarked urgency and live violence. With a stream of conscious lyrics and existential dread, these are revival songs for the modern disenchanted.

American Nightmare was formed in the year 2000 and initially broke up in 2004. The band reunited in 2012 and subsequently launched a second life of lauded shows and records, proving that there is life after youth. ‘Dedicated to the Next World’ was recorded live to 2-inch tape by American Nightmare drummer Alex Garcia-Rivera at Mystic Valley Recording Studio in Boston. The EP was mastered and cut for vinyl by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Service.

Pre-order ‘Dedicated to the Next World.’ via Heartworm Press, and look for limited vinyl variants from Deathwish Inc., Bridge 9, and Revelation Records.

American Nightmare ‘Dedicated to the Next World’ artwork


‘Dedicated to the Next World’ tracklist:

1. How I Got Away
2. Self Check-Out
3. Real Love
4. Praying Hands on Fire

Similar Articles

Don't miss