Anberlin release ‘Silverline’ EP, share video for ‘Two Graves’

Alternative rock quintet Anberlin have released their new EP, ‘Silverline,’ out today on Equal Vision Records. The EP marks the band’s first new collection of songs in eight years and showcases their expansive sound, ranging from full-on rock anthems to lighter post-rock-inspired tracks.

Entering Feral Sound Studios in Tampa, Florida, the band self-produced the EP alongside help from friends Tim McTague (of Underoath), Chad Carouthers, and JJ Revell. To celebrate the release, the band has shared a video for ‘Two Graves,’ taking an artistic approach to the band reigniting on the same path again.

Writing and recording ‘Silverline’ was a very collaborative and do-it-yourself experience for Anberlin. The five songs on the EP showcase the band’s penchant for creating incredible music and writing introspective lyrics. Engaging drum patterns lead into ethereal guitar lines, surrounded by an intriguing use of electronic elements. ‘Nothing Lost’ explores the importance of a support system who can challenge your mistakes, while ‘Asking’ looks past the surface to deeper connections with others and yourself. The EP ends on a strong note with the lead single ‘Circles,’ as the swirling, rhythmic chorus gets left to linger in the listener’s head.

Anberlin are currently celebrating over twenty years as a band with full album performances of ‘Never Take Friendship Personal,’ ‘Cities,’ and ‘New Surrender’ in select cities. They’ll also be appearing at Riot Fest in Chicago, and When We Were Young in Las Vegas, NV.


‘Silverline’ track listing:

1. Two Graves
2. Nothing Lost
3. Body Language
4. Asking
5. Circles

Similar Articles

Don't miss