Beastie Boys announce 4-LP 25th anniversary Deluxe Edition of ‘Hello Nasty’

Celebrating the 25th anniversary of Beastie Boys’ multi-platinum selling album ‘Hello Nasty,’ on September 8, 2023, UME will reissue the highly sought after and long out-of-print limited deluxe edition 4LP box set originally released as a limited run in 2009 featuring 21 bonus tracks including rarities, remixes, and b-sides. Pressed on 180g vinyl in an 8-panel gatefold package housed in a hardcover “coffee table book” slipcase with a removable sew-on patch, ‘Beastie Boys – Hello Nasty (4LP Deluxe Edition)’ is now available for pre-order at Beastie Boysofficial online store.

Preceded by the universal smash ‘Intergalactic,’ ‘Hello Nasty’ crashed into the #1 spots of charts worldwide upon its July 1998 release, with first week sales of nearly 700,000 in the U.S. alone. Buoyed by the launch of the 360 in the round tour, ‘Hello Nasty’ would yield B Boys classics ‘Body Movin’,’ ‘Three MCs and One DJ,’ ‘Remote Control,’ ‘Super Disco Breakin’ and more, win two Grammys, see the band presented with an MTV Video Vanguard lifetime achievement award, and ultimately sell some 7 million copies worldwide.

Disc 1 – Side A

1. Super Disco Breakin’
2. The Move
3. Remote Control
4. Song For The Man
5. Just A Test
6. Body Movin’

Disc 1 – Side B

1. Intergalactic
2. Sneakin’ Out The Hospital
3. Putting Shame In Your Game
4. Flowin’ Prose
5. And Me
6. Three MCs And One DJ

Disc 2 – Side A

1. The Grasshopper Unit (Keep Movin’)
2. Song For Junior
3. I Don’t Know
4. The Negotiation Limerick File
5. Electrify

Disc 2 – Side B

1. Picture This
2. Unite
3. Dedication
4. Dr. Lee, PhD
5. Instant Death

Disc 3 – Side A

1. Description Of A Strange Man
2. Dirt Dog
3. Intergalactic (Colleone Webb Remix)
4. DR. Lee Version Dub
5. Switched On

Disc 3 – Side B

1. Body Movin’ (Fatboy Slim Remix)
2. Auntie Jackie Poom Poom Delicious
3. Putting Shame In Your Game (Prunes Remix)
4. Stink Bug

Disc 4 – Side A

1. Peanut Butter & Jelly
2. Piano Jam
3. Happy To Be In That Perfect Headspace
4. The Negotiation Limerick File (The 41 Small Stars Remix)
5. The Drone
6. 20 Questions Version

Disc 4 – Side B

1. The Bizz Grasshopper Experiment
2. Hail Sagan (Special K)
3. Body Movin’ (Kut Masta Kurt Remix)
4. Creepin’
5. Learning Remote Control
Oh My Goodness This Record’s Incredible

Similar Articles

Don't miss