Belevdere release new single ‘Good Grief Retreat’

Long-running Calgary, Alberta punk band Belvedere has released ‘Good Grief Retreat,’ the first single off the upcoming LP ‘Hindsight Is The Sixth Sense,’ set for release (digital/CD/vinyl ) on May 14 via Thousand Islands Records in North America and Lockjaw Records in Europe and the UK.

Belvedere’s Steve Rawles says, “This song speaks of the average worker and the system that benefits off their labour. While the rich can hide behind laws, regulations, and a corporate veil that doesn’t hold them accountable for their actions, the worker never gets ahead and has no chance of closing the wage and lifestyle gap. The Retreat in the title refers to the general populace demanding better conditions.”

‘Hindsight Is The Sixth Sense’

01. Happily Never After
02. Elephant March
03. The Ides
04. Camera Obscura
05. Retina
06. Chromatic
07. Good Grief Retreat
08. Comrade (feat. Roger Lima)
09. 2 Fast 2 Furious
10. Memento Mori (feat. Dylan Toews)
11. Automate (feat. Rody Walker)
12. Heartbreaker
13. Peace In Our Time

‘Hindsight Is The Sixth Sense’ features guest vocalists Roger Lima (Less Than Jake), Rody Walker (Protest The Hero), and Dylan Toews (Wolfrik). The album was recorded at Echo Base Studio in Calgary, produced by Casey Lewis and Steve Rawles, and engineered, mixed, and mastered by Lewis.

Similar Articles

Don't miss