Blaqk Audio drop new video ‘Hiss,’ announce new album ‘Beneath The Black Palms’

Blaqk Audio – the electronic duo featuring AFI icons Davey Havok and Jade Puget – have announced their new album ‘Beneath The Black Palms.’ The album is being released via BlaqkNoise in two parts. ‘Beneath The Black Palms – Side A’ is already here, and features five songs. The entire album, including the first five songs that comprise Side A, drops on August 21. It was recorded, produced, and mixed by Blaqk Audio.

‘Beneath the Black Palms’ is an affirmation, exaltation, and momentary illumination of rich, arcane shadows fortified by blinding and rapturous light” Havok says. “Musically a bird sister of ‘Only Things We Love,’ our latest record more deeply traverses our EBM and futrurepop roots while also extending into moods unheard from us before. I am deeply excited to have the opportunity to share it with all.”

The band has also shared the video for the new track ‘Hiss.’ ‘Hiss’ is a lovely slice of noisy darkness” says Puget. “Listen closely and you can hear the susurration of the palms.”

‘Beneath The Black Palms’ is the follow up to 2019’s ‘Only Things We Love.’ Blaqk Audio previously released ‘Cexcells’ (2007), ‘Bright Black Heaven’ (2012), and ‘Material’ (2016). Each release has hit No. 1 on Billboard’s Dance/Electronic Albums chart. ‘Beneath The Black Palms’ is DNA-distinct and fuses industrial with ’90s-era electro flourishes and decidedly ’80s synths. The end result is a modern musical thrill ride. It’s dark, dreamy, and dramatic – all at once.
‘Beneath The Black Palms’ tracklisting:

01. Consort*
02. Zipper Don’t Work*
03. 1948*
04. A Distant Light*
05. Hiss*
06. Burnt Babies Fear the Fire
07. Fish Bite
08. Bird Sister
09. I’m Coming Over
10. Tired Eyes
11. It’s Not Going Well

*Included on Beneath the Black Palms – Side A

Similar Articles

Don't miss