Boston veterans Nervous Eaters release new album ‘Monsters + Angels,’ share video for ‘Chad’

Pioneering Boston punk rock band Nervous Eaters, contemporaries of bands like Ramones, The Police, Iggy Pop, and The Pretenders, has just released the new album ‘Monsters + Angels,’ via Stevie Van Zandt‘s Wicked Cool Records. In addition, the band shared video for the latest single ‘Chad,’ available below.

Formed in the mid-70s, Nervous Eaters would eventually become the house band for the legendary Boston punk rock club The Rat, where they established themselves as a leading punk rock band in the Northeast, playing with a who’s who of punk and new wave luminaries, including The Police, Ramones, The Cars, Patti Smith, Dead Boys, Iggy Pop, The Stranglers, Go-Go‘s and many others.

After dissolving the band, Nervous Eaters returned in the mid-80s and has been revived over the years with various lineups. The current version of the Nervous Eaters formed in 2018 and includes three other Boston rock vets, bassist Brad Hallen (of Ministry, Ric Ocasek, and The Joneses), drummer David McLean (of Willie Alexander’s Boom Boom Band) and guitarist/vocalist Adam Sherman (of Private Lightning), and between them, they have recorded and/or toured with such artists as Ministry, Iggy Pop, Aimee Mann, Jane Wiedlin, Susan Tedeschi, Jimmie Vaughan, Lenny Kaye, and many others.

The Nervous Eaters – ‘Monsters + Angels’ artwork.jpg

‘Monsters + Angels’

01. Wild Eyes
02. Superman’s Hands
03. Hop Sing Said
04. Chad
05. Want You Like Before
06. Tear Me Up
07. Last Chance
08. One Thousand Ships
09. Evilynn (Zombies and Sapphires)
10. End of the World Girl

Similar Articles

Don't miss