Calling All Captains announce ‘(e)motion Sickness’ EP, share new single ‘Wallflower’

Edmonton-based quartet Calling All Captains Luc Gauthier (vocals), Brad Bremner (guitar), Connor Dawkins (guitar and vocals), and Tim Wilson (drums) — are thrilled to announce their new EP ‘(e)motion sickness,’ out July 19th via New Damage Records.

Today, the band, whose music is a supremely catchy hybrid of pop punk and post-hardcore, has shared the video for the first single ‘Wallflower.’ The song is as gritty as it is unforgettable, and it builds up to an epic breakdown that will incite mosh pits and singing along at once.

‘Wallflower’ is a song about how hard it can be to be in a relationship or maintain friendships while dealing with depression,” shares Gauthier. “The sentiment that ‘nothing could ever fix me’ while simultaneously looking for a reason to be happy is the exact juxtaposition of being comfortable in your sadness but knowing it can’t continue like this forever.”

Calling All Captains – ‘(e)motion sickness’ artwork


‘(e)motion sickness’ tracklist:

01. Wallflower
02. Be cool
03. Skin & Bones
04. Float Back (interlude)
05. One More Day
06. Sunbeam

Similar Articles

Don't miss