Cassadee Pope announces new album ‘Hereditary,’ shares new single ‘Three of Us’

Grammy-nominated, platinum-certified singer-songwriter Cassadee Pope has announced the release of her upcoming album ‘Hereditary,’ out on July 12th. The album marks The Voice winner’s first full-length following her shift from country back to her pop punk roots. The announcement pairs with the release of her latest single and music video for ‘Three of Us.’

As the voice behind the iconic 2000s pop punk group Hey Monday, the dynamic songstress known for her country crossover success makes a triumphant return to her roots with ‘Three of Us.’ Released just in time for Mental Health Month, Cassadee invites listeners to confront the darkness of addiction and embrace the power of empathy, compassion and community. The poignant narrative delves into the heart-wrenching reality of addiction and its profound impact on relationships. The accompanying music video, set against a backdrop of hanging notes written by those who have experienced the devastating effects of addiction, serves as a call to action, urging viewers to confront the realities of substance abuse with care.

‘Three Of Us’ is about how heartbreaking it is to watch someone you love struggle with addiction. It’s a subject I’ve never written about but feel ready to share with my fans. And unfortunately, I know many of them have experienced something similar,” says Cassadee.

This soul-stirring anthem is a reminder that even in our darkest moments, there is always hope for redemption and renewal. ‘Hereditary’ out on July 12th, can be heard as an emotional rollercoaster ride through the ups and downs of life, love and self-discovery. Each track is a testament to the journey we embark on, shaped by our upbringing and the legacies passed down through generations. Whether that’s love, betrayal or the intricate web of family dynamics, the title captures the essence of our roots, the echoes of our past and the quest to carve our own path.

Cassadee shares: “My new album ‘Hereditary’ offers a soundtrack to navigate the complexities of life with authenticity and courage. I couldn’t think of a better backdrop for these lyrics than pop/punk and I hope this album gives people permission to feel everything!” Cassadee’s journey back to pop punk began with the release of the vulnerable track ‘People That I Love Leave’ last year, which welcomed her warmly back into the community that shaped her. Previous single, ‘Eye Contact’ divulges on experiences of betrayal and its lasting impacts, reminding us that healing isn’t linear but is possible.

But through it all – the Warped Tour parking lots, tours with Fall Out Boy and Yellowcard, CMT Awards and chart-topping singles – she’s always remained fearlessly, unapologetically herself. 15 years into her career, her confessional writing continues to redefine her place as a pop punk mainstay as she enters this renaissance with a new found sense of freedom. Stay tuned to hear more from Cassadee.

Cassadee Pope – ‘Hereditary’ artwork


01. People That I Love Leave
02. Eye Contact
03. Secret
04. More To Me
05. Three Of Us
06. Rom Coms
07. Almost There
08. Capacity
09. I Died (Feat. Daisha McBride)
10. Hereditary
11. Ever Since The World Ended (Feat. Aaron Gillespie)
12. Wrong One

Similar Articles

Don't miss