Charlotte Sands releases new EP ‘Good Now’

Charlotte Sands has published her new project after winning Best Breakthrough Album at the Heavy Music Awards for ‘Love and Other Lies.’ The new EP called ‘Good Now’ contains six new songs among which are ‘Lovesick,’ ‘Tantrum and ‘Lost.’

‘Good Now’ was produced by Danen Reed Rector, and all the lyrics were either written or co-written by Sands herself. “The ‘Good Now’ EP is about a lot of different experiences and stories throughout the last year of my life, but overall it’s about my struggle with disassociation.

My entire life my goal has always been to connect with people, it’s why I make music and why I love to perform, so when I started to experience an overwhelming disconnect from my life and the people around me I became extremely anxious, afraid that my biggest motivation and (what felt like) my reason for existing was going to disappear.

I still experience these feelings every day and that fear still exists in me, but through creating these songs I was able to find peace and reassurance that I will always find my way out.” Charlotte Sands explains.

Sands was recently a special guest and played for Simple Plan, and some of her new live show dates include Lollapalooza, Reverb Music Festival, Life is Beautiful Music, Arts Festival and Emo’s Not Dead Cruise next year.

Charlotte Sands – ‘Good Now’ EP artwork


‘Good Now’ Tracklist:

1. Good Now
2. Lost
3. Tantrum
4. Alright
5. Lovesick
6. Six Feet Under


Similar Articles

Don't miss