Chase & Status to join ‘fabric Presents’ series with ‘RTRN II fabric’

Fabric Records announce ‘fabric presents Chase & Status RTRN II fabric.’ Due for release on 30th October on CD, double vinyl as well as digitally, Chase & Status join the likes of recent contributors Bonobo, Amelie Lens, Kölsch, The Martinez Brothers, and Maribou State for this incredible quarterly series. Comprising forty-four tracks for the digital mix and an eight track double vinyl, Chase & Status have curated just over an hour of uncompromising quality raw, melodic, and energetic Jungle and drum & bass tracks both classic and new.

Explosive selections from Remarc, DJ Rap, Shy FX, Bou, Wax Doctor, Watch The Ride and more are expertly layered and mixed with exciting forthcoming unreleased original material from the legendary trio including ‘Engage’ – a hard, gritty, and bass-heavy offering featuring a vocal sample from the Jamaican dancehall artist Shabba Ranks, the rowdy and ravey ‘Hardstep’ and the pulsing peak time cut ‘Why.’ The exclusives don’t stop there though, further exciting new unheard material includes VIPs ‘Duplate Original ft. Kano (VIP)’ and the euphoric and harmonic roller ‘Breathing ft. Bo Saris (fabric VIP Mix)’, both reworked from previous albums, as well as ‘Retreat2018 ft. Cutty Ranks (RTRN VIP)’ from their most recent body of work ‘RTRN II JUNGLE.’ Plus two new unreleased singles from breakthrough Manchester artist Bou called ‘Meditate’ and a VIP of ‘Pub Grub’ with Hedex.

Tracklist for double vinyl (full length tracks):

A1 Chase & Status – ‘Engage’
A2 Dead Dred – ‘Dred Bass’

B1 Chase & Status – ‘Why’
B2 DJ Rap ft Outlaw Candy – ‘Intelligent Woman (On A Positive Vibe)’

C1 Chase & Status – ‘Hardstep’
C2 Wax Doctor – ‘Heat’

D1 Chase & Status & Bo Saris – ‘Breathing (fabric VIP Mix)’
D2 Rude & Deadly – ‘Give Me A Dubplate’

Speaking on the release, Will and Saul said: “We are honoured to be part of such an iconic mix series alongside so many other great artists. fabric is an intrinsic part of British music and nightclub culture. Its energy is electric. Following on from our ‘RTRN II JUNGLE’ album we hope this mix captures some of that energy that inspired us again and again to do what we do.”


Similar Articles

Don't miss