Creeper announce new album ‘Sanguivore,’ share new single ‘Cry To Heaven’

A new chapter in the thrillingly theatrical story of Creeper gets underway today as the acclaimed UK band shares the brand new single and video ‘Cry To Heaven’ and announce the Friday, October 13th release of their third album ‘Sanguivore.’ Creeper‘s previous albums — ‘Eternity,’ ‘In Your Arms and Sex,’ ‘Death & the Infinite Void’ — have seen the band enamour an army of devotees, a highly committed following that propelled their second album to a Top 5 chart position.

Vocalist William Von Ghould says, “Keeping in line with the band’s ethos of aggressive musical progression, the song is once again an ambitious departure from previous works. ‘Cry To Heaven’ turns the key and unlocks a door to a new world of decadent excess. The introduction to a new tragic story of love, loss, and vampires. This is Creeper at their most outrageous, harking back to a time where Jim Steinman ruled the airwaves in leather gloves and Aviators.”

‘Cry To Heaven’ is the latest result of Creeper‘s collaboration with the twisted mind of producer Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood, The Cult, Killing Joke). In addition to its digital release, the album will be available on physical formats which include limited edition vinyl formats and CD.

Creeper – ‘Sanguivore’ artwork


1. Further Than Forever
2. Cry To Heaven
3. Sacred Blasphemy
4. The Ballad Of Spook & Mercy
5. Lovers Led Astray
6. Teenage Sacrifice
7. Chapel Gates
8. The Abyss
9. Black Heaven
10. More Than Death


Similar Articles

Don't miss