Drug Church announce new album ’Hygiene’

Drug Church have announced their highly anticipated fourth full-length, ‘Hygiene,’ due out March 11th on Pure Noise Records. Drug Church are one of the most singular bands in modern guitar music and on ‘Hygiene’ the band’s uncompromising nature has resulted in a bold leap forward.

The Albany and Los Angeles-based five-piece—vocalist Patrick Kindlon, guitarists Nick Cogan and Cory Galusha, bassist Pat Wynne, and drummer Chris Villeneuve—have a unique ability to make distinctly outsider music that’s also welcoming and instantly satisfying, as evidenced by ‘Hygiene’’s lead singles ‘Million Miles of Fun’ and ‘Detective Lieutenant.’ The two songs represent the essential tension between overt melody and visceral aggression that fuels Drug Church—the former pushing the band’s seamless blend of hardcore bite and massive, ’90s-indebted hooks to its most anthemic point, while the latter shows off a level of tunefulness never before seen in their catalog.

‘Hygiene’ track listing:

01. Fun’s Over
02. Super Saturated
03. Plucked
04. Million Miles of Fun
05. Detective Lieutenant
06. Tiresome
07. World Impact
08. Premium Offer
09. Piss & Quiet
10. Athlete on Bench

Similar Articles

Don't miss