Enter Shikari launch documentary mini-series

Following on from the publication of frontman Rou ReynoldsA Treatise On Possibility by Faber on July 16th and ahead of the release of the ‘Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible’ 2xLP / 2xCD deluxe editions (now moved to August 27th due to Brexit / Covid-related pressing delays), Enter Shikari have released the first in a mini-series of four short documentaries exploring some of the themes of the book and how they relate to tracks from the album.

One part album-making-of, one part anthropological study, ‘A Film On Possibility’ features input from expert guests such as George Monbiot, Dacher Keltner and Toby Ord, as well as the band themselves, on a variety of subjects such as climate catastrophe, the dangers of social media, and existential peril (suffice to say, this is not your standard “how we got that guitar sound” behind-the-scenes video).

Episode One is available now down below with remaining three episodes released at 1PM ET/10Am PT tomorrow (Wed 28th), Thurs 29th and Friday 30th. The final episode will be followed at 2PM ET / 11am PT by a live online Q+A with Rou Reynolds, available to those who have pre-ordered the book or album from Rough Trade Records.

Rou Reynolds had this to say: “There’s a 1 in 6 chance that humanity makes it through this century.
In a world of TikToks, Tweets, and vox pops, we lose depth, detail, and broader perspectives. We get lost in the 24 hour news cycle, advertising, and online debate. This is us delving headfirst into a whole range of dizzying, yet critical, topics. Knowledge is power.”

 

Similar Articles

Don't miss