Fake Names share explosive new single ‘Can’t Take It’

Consisting of a lineup of punk greats, Fake Names share their latest single ‘Can’t Take It’ ahead of their second studio album ‘Expendables’ out on March 3rd. Leaning on pop-rock sensibilities with just the right amount of grit, slick melodic riffs are joined by an impassioned vocal delivery with poignant lyrics.

A scathing commentary condemning ignorance, vocalist Dennis Lyxzén expresses his frustrations through a cathartic first line, “I’ve got a fucking headache I’m about to explode!” Listen to the new song below!

Fake Names is comprised of members Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion, Dag Nasty), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, INVSN, The [International] Noise Conspiracy), Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) and Brendan Canty (Fugazi, Rites of Spring).

Similar Articles

Don't miss