Fake Names share title track from new album ‘Expendables’

Post-punk dream team Fake Names have shared their new single ‘Expendables,’ the galloping title track from their upcoming record out on March 3rd via Epitaph Records.

Boasting modern production paired with Bad Religion-esque backing vocals, Brian Baker says: “That song has so much classic Michael Hampton in it that I just laugh every time I play it. It’s just so hooky and it’s got this soaring chorus that still excites me now and I’ve heard it, like, 175 times.”

Fake Names is comprised of members Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion, Dag Nasty), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, INVSN, The [International] Noise Conspiracy), Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) and Brendan Canty (Fugazi, Rites of Spring).

Similar Articles

Don't miss