Less Than Jake announce ‘Silver Linings Deluxe,’ share video for ‘So Much Less’ and acoustic version of ‘High Cost Of Low Living’

Ska punk heavyweights Less Than Jake announce the deluxe version of their hit album ‘Silver Linings.’ The album is set for release on the 21st of October 2022 via Pure Noise Records and includes two rare full-band tracks as well as four acoustic versions of album tracks. The announcement comes with the release of a brand new video for ‘So Much Less’ as well as the streaming single ‘High Cost of Low Living (Acoustic).’

“When ‘Silver Linings’ first came out in December of 2020, our band was in the midst of being at home for the longest amount of time in a row EVER!” recounts trombonist Buddy Schaub. “We were all so excited to release it to the world because it was the first album with our new drummer, Matt Yonker, and our first attempt at writing all the lyrics on a record. Unfortunately, we were still stuck at home and couldn’t go out and breathe life into the songs on stage like they deserved! Putting out this Deluxe Version seemed like a great way to re-introduce the record to those who may have missed it in the chaos of the last couple of years.”

Speaking on their new music video for ‘So Much Less,’ Schaub comments: ‘So Much Less’ didn’t get pushed as a single, but our fans have definitely been bringing it up a lot over the past 2 years as a stand-out. So we thought it was time to bring it into the spotlight. We shot some footage all throughout the summer tour and it definitely captures the feeling of being on the road.”

Speaking on the new additions to the album, Schaub continues: “People have always responded favorably when Chris and Roger do acoustic versions of our songs, so we thought including a few tracks. We broke everything down to the rawest elements of the parts, trying to harness their emotive power. There are also a couple of great jams that didn’t make it on the original release, so go give it a spin!”

Less Than Jake – ‘Silver Linings Deluxe’ artwork

‘Silver Linings Deluxe’ tracklisting:

01. The High Cost of Low Living
02. Lie To Me
03. Keep on Chasing
04. Anytime and Anywhere
05. The Test
06. Dear Me
07. Monkey Wrench Myself
08. King of the Downside
09. Lost at Home
10. Move
11. Bill
12. So Much Less
13. No One To Judge Me
14. Empty Lines
15. Anytime (acoustic)
16. Dear Me (acoustic)
17. High Cost of Low Living (acoustic)
18. Move (acoustic)

Similar Articles

Don't miss