Less Than Jake share new track ‘Empty Lines’ and acoustic version of ‘Dear Me’

Following the announcement of the deluxe version of their hit album ‘Silver Linings,’ ska punk heavyweights Less Than Jake share a brand new track in the form of ‘Empty Lines’ accompanied by an acoustic version of album favorite ‘Dear Me.’

Speaking on the new acoustic version of ‘Dear Me,’ trombonist Buddy Schaub comments: “When it came time to pick which tracks we were going to do acoustic versions of for the re-release, ‘Dear Me’ was a definite stand out for me. I knew its haunting lyrics and melodies would translate really well to the stripped-down acoustic world. It was also a chance to tap into and feature the emotional content of this song, especially with the uncanny way our three vocalists’ voices can blend in such a way as to seem almost otherworldly at time.”

Bassist and co-vocalist Roger Lima comments on the band’s brand new track ‘Empty Lines’ adding: “This song feels like a familiar classic, with catchy horns and driving rhythms. Lyrically, I’m touching base with that all too familiar feeling you get when you trust someone and they let you down.”

‘Silver Linings Deluxe’ is set for release on the 21st of October 2022 via Pure Noise Records and includes two rare full-band tracks, as well as four acoustic versions of album tracks.

Similar Articles

Don't miss