Make Sure announces new album ‘June,’ shares first single ‘Infinite Rail’

Auburn, Alabama’s Make Sure, the project of songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Joshua Aubrey Jackson, will release his sophomore album ‘June’ on April 12th. In addition, artist has dropped the new single ‘Infinite Rail’ – If you are a child of the ’80s and ’90s, you will want to listen up and pay attention to this one!

‘Infinite Rail’ is a nod to an old cheat code featured in the Tony Hawk skateboarding video games,” says Joshua. “You could turn it on to make your character have flawless balance. I thought that was a tongue-in-cheek way of talking about maintaining healthy behaviors in my own life.”

On his second record for Tooth & Nail Records, Joshua provides another helping of spiritual and conversational indie rock in his latest offering ‘June’. Following his label debut, 2021’s ‘Ninjutsu’, he returns with a more expansive sonic palette without sacrificing the emotional vulnerability and intimacy that has defined his work for more than a decade. Balancing an evening-drive-with-the-windows-down soundscape with yearning lyrics, these songs work from the understanding of hurt, but in spite of it, they speak “I can still get up and try.” From end to end, his latest record is filled with deeply empathetic songwriting and marks Jackson as an artist of great heart and talent.

Make Sure – ‘June’ artwork


01. Mañana Sun
02. While You Wait
03. Comedown
04. Leave the Willows Still Weeping
05. Infinite Rail
06. I’m Right Here
07. Automator
08. Hangin’ On
09. Moving Day
10. Burning Heap
11. Wildflower Bed
12. June


Similar Articles

Don't miss