Mayday Parade release new single ‘One For The Rocks And One For The Scary’

Powerhouse emo quintet Mayday Parade announced their upcoming full-length album, ‘What It Means To Fall Apart,’ out November 19 on Rise Records. Pre-order is available HERE. Alongside the exciting announcement, the band also shares their brand-new single, ‘One For The Rocks And One For The Scary.’ The music video was directed by Katharine White, so make sure to check it out down below.

‘What It Means To Fall Apart’ sees Mayday Parade wading in a wide range of complex emotions. The band shared the first taste of the album with the anthemic single ‘Kids of Summer,’ which infuses nostalgic memories of their care-free formative summers at Warped Tour into song, followed by the self-confrontational and vulnerable ‘Bad At Love.’ On the newest single ‘One For The Rocks And One For The Scary,’ the band sings about making the most of the time we have with the people we love.

Their seventh studio album together, ‘What It Means To Fall Apart’ was created with longtime collaborators Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount, and saw the band diverge from their typical path in the studio. With no final destination in mind and setting their sights on just writing the best songs they could, they started chipping away at something, letting go of any attachment to whether they left the studio with a single, an EP, or a full record. They arrived at a fully realized album, 12 contemplative tracks written through the eyes of a band moving forward with the knowledge they could only gain from looking back. The full tracklisting can be found below.

What It Means To Fall Apart’ tracklisting:

01. Kids Of Summer
02. Golden Days
03. Think Of You
04. If My Ghosts Don’t Play, I Don’t Play
05. Sideways
06. One For The Rocks And One For The Scary
07. Bad At Love
08. Notice
09. Heaven
10. Angels Die Too
11. You Not Me
12. I Can’t Do This Anymore


Similar Articles

Don't miss