Our Darkest Days release new single ’These Fast Times’ (ft. Steve Rawles of Belvedere)

Quebec City, Canada’s Our Darkest Days have just announced a new album ’Snakes & Ladders’ and are debuting a new single titled ’These Fast Times’ (ft. Steve Rawles of Belvedere).

The album will be released digitally and on CD on November 19th via Thousand Islands Records (North America) and Lockjaw Records (UK/Europe). Vinyl will ship first half of 2022.

The ferocious follow up to 2016’s ‘A Common Agony’ features lightning fast skatepunk tuneage and is the band’s most technical and refined music to date. Includes guest artists Steve Rawles (Belvedere), Étienne Dionne (Mute), Geir Pedersen (Adhesive) and Valérie Morin.

Of the new single, ‘These Fast Times,’ the band says, “We live in a lifetime where our lives are laid out on a strict timeline. The hourglass empties itself at a fast pace but we are so blinded by evolution, that we hardly see the end of its race. As we grew up younger, it seemed like we weren’t so rushed to live our lives ; possibly the main source of that was the lack of technology and progress as we see it today. Maybe it’s time to go back to our old habits and live more instead of consuming more. We may have evolved as per say, but in another way it seems like we’re getting further away from how our human lives were intended to thrive.”
’Snakes & Ladders’ track listing:

01. These Fast Times feat. Steven Rawles
02. When Dust Settles
03. A Sea Of Lies
04. Countdown To The End
05. Through Our Veins
06. Lost For Words
07. Influent Sores
08. Against All Odds feat. Étienne Dionne
09. All That Remains
10. The Road To Nothingness
11. Anchored
12. Silence Is Golden feat. Geir Pedersen
13. Snakes & Ladders feat. Valérie Morin

Similar Articles

Don't miss