Pulley announce acoustic EP ‘Different Strings’

You can’t really talk about skatepunk – or baseball punk – without coming across California hardcore punkers Pulley at some point. They released epic albums on legendary label Epitaph Records and released their last full length in 2016. Now they announce an acoustic EP to be released in less than a month.

Furious, fast punk has always been a Pulley special. Mix it with California melodies and some serious production and you have one of the best bands around. SBÄM is releasing stuff that has never been on vinyl before in exclusive colors plus Pulley’s acoustic album.

The idea to play their songs differently came up years ago, the start of the recording by the very beginning of the Covid-19 crisis. A few live streams and acoustic sessions showed the concept is accepted by fans really well and SBÄM did not take long to put the acoustic tracks together on a special acoustic album. All tracks are from Pulley’s first album ‘Esteem Drive Engine’ – a classic in a new disguise.

‘Different Strings’ track listing:

1. Cashed In
2. No Defense
3. One Shot
4. Silver Tongue Devil

Similar Articles

Don't miss

End Of Pipe release music video for ‘Mass Hysteria’

End Of Pipe raises the tone with the release of the new video for 'Mass Hysteria,' a video full of political references with sound...

Watch Rune Glifberg in the new episode of Monster Energy’s ‘Aspire – Inspire’

Monster Energy are proud to announce Episode 3 of the ‘Aspire – Inspire’ mini-documentary video series, starring innovative skateboard legend Rune Glifberg. Released to...

Watch Tiago Lemos in the latest episode of ‘My Indys’

All Indy Trucks are unique to each individual who puts them on a board... Dig in with Tiago Lemos for this installment of 'My...