PVRIS announce new album ‘Use Me,’ release first single

PVRIS have announced a higly-anticipated third studio album ‘Use Me,’ out May 1 on Reprise/Warner Records. The band has also shared first track ‘Dead Weight,’ alongside an official video created in Milan with Italian director YHELLOW who recently directed videos for ‘Hallucinations’ and ‘Old Wounds.’

Lynn Gunn explains: “‘Dead Weight’ is about being a people pleaser, holding others up and never asking for anything back. Quite often that can being taken advantage of and can be hard to say “no”/set boundaries, this feels amplified especially as a woman. This song is about stepping into my power as a woman, shedding old skin and taking nurturing/caretaker feminine nature and turning it into a super power.”


‘Use Me’ track listing:

01. Gimme A Minute
02. Dead Weight
03. Stay Gold
04. Good To Be Alive
05. Death of Me
06. Hallucinations
07. Old Wounds
08. Loveless
09. January Rain
10. Use Me
11. Wish You Well

Similar Articles

Don't miss