Raised Fist announce new album, share first single ‘Anthem’

Swedish hardcore band Raised Fist today announce details on their forthcoming album ‘Anthems.’ It’s the quintet’s first full-length album in 4 years and it is set for release on November 15th on Epitaph. The first taste of ‘Anthems’ is available now, in the form of a graphic video for the track Anthem,’ which you can watch below.

There’s no mucking about from Raised Fist frontman Alexander ‘Alle’ Hagman when he’s asked for his feelings on the band’s new studio album. Produced by Roberto Laghi and Jakob Herrmann at Top Floor Studios in Gothenburg and Oral Majority Recordings, the songs on the Swedish quintet’s seventh album are delivered with a searing urgency and intent.

“We have worked much harder on this album than ever before. By a large margin. Drums and vocals have, for the first time in our career, been given exactly the space and time needed to get to the same level as the music and melodies,” Hagman says. “Right at this time, we’re actually producing something that has a new sound.”

Raised Fist – ‘Anthems’ artwork

track listing:

01. Venomous
02. Seventh
03. Anthem
04. Murder
05. Into This World
06. Shadows
07. Oblivious
08. Polarized
09. We Are Here
10. Unsinkable II

Similar Articles

Don't miss