Rakim announces first album in 15 Years ‘G.O.D.’s Network (Reb7rth),’ shares new single ‘Be Ill’

Legendary hip hop MC Rakim has announced his return with ‘G.O.D.’s Network (Reb7rth)’, his first new album in 15 years. The new record is set to release on July 26th featuring huge names such as Method Man, late artists DMX, Nipsey Hussle, Prodigy, and more. The first taste of the album can be heard on the newest single ‘Be Ill’ featuring Kurupt and Masta Killa.

“I feel like the battery in my back has been reenergized,” Rakim said in a statement. “Having the ability to showcase my talents behind the boards coupled with the elite lyricism the world already knows and gives me infinite praise for alongside some of the best talents to ever do it is truly a blessing and for that I am humbled.”

Rakim – ‘ G.O.D.’s Network (Reb7rth)’ artwork

‘G.O.D.’s Network (Reb7rth)’ tracklist:

01. Be Ill (feat. Kurupt and Masta Killa)
02. Now Is the Time (feat. B.G., Hus Kingpin, and Compton Menace)
03. Love Is the Message (feat. Nipsey Hussle, Snoop Dogg, Planet Asia, Louis King, Sally Green, Kobe Honeycutt, and The L.A. Grand Choir)
04. God’s Playground (feat. 38 Spesh, Skyzoo, Fred The Godson, and DMX)
05. Pendulum Swing (feat. KXNG Crooked, Canibus, LA The Darkman, and Chino XL)
06. International (feat. Kool G Rap, Joell Ortiz, and Tristate)
07. Sign of Se7en (feat. Prodigy, Method Man, X-Raided, and Big Twins)

Similar Articles

Don't miss