Screeching Weasel announce new album, drop first single ‘Any Minute Now’

Chicago’s Screeching Weasel provides a fierce soundtrack for the apocalypse with their fourteenth studio album, out July 15 2022 on vinyl via Striped Records, CD via Rum Bar Records, and digitally via Monona Music.

Relentlessly melodic and loaded with punishing hooks, ‘The Awful Disclosures Of Screeching Weasel’ reveals our deepest fears while encouraging listeners to twist and shout into the abyss. You can hear the first single ‘Any Minute Now’ down below. A wicked salve sure to entice fans of melodic punk and high-octane rock alike, the 14-track banger arrives two years after the band’s acclaimed 2020 release ‘Some Freaks Of Atavism’ secured frontman Ben Weasel‘s unorthodox punk rock legacy for a whole new generation

“Themes of death, the apocalypse and madness predominate the album,” Weasel said, adding that track ‘In The Castle’ evolved from a reflection of pandemic life into an ode to Shirley Jackson‘s claustrophobic novel ‘We Have Always Lived In the Castle.’ Pre-order the new album HERE.

‘The Awful Disclosures Of Screeching Weasel’ track listing:

01. Six Ways To Sunday
02. Any Minute Now 02:27
03. In La Quinta del Sordo
04. My Favorite Nightmare
05. Just Another Fool
06. In The Castle
07. Kill To Cure
08. All Stitched Up
09. Pandora’s Eyes
10. Dead Alive
11. Gates Lift High Your Heads
12. Hey Diana
13. How Art Thou Fallen
14. Tell Me Your Lies


Similar Articles

Don't miss