Strike Anywhere announce new EP, release new single ‘Dress The Wounds’

Punk veterans Strike Anywhere have signed to Pure Noise Records and announced the band’s first new music since 2009. ‘Nightmares of the West’ will be released on July 17th, 2020. The band also released the brand new song ‘Dress The Wounds.’

“We wanted to write things that we felt really fresh about and that revealed something new” explains vocalist Thomas Barnett. “It was almost like this refresh, this restart, where we found ways to write songs that not only moved us, but also reflected the times and our ages. But we definitely feel inspired, and this record is a platform for us to hopefully – in time – play shows, connect with community, and help keep those little fires lit in ourselves and in others through the music and those shared experiences. These songs are the conversations that we want to have and the feelings that we still really need to share.”


‘Nightmares of the West’ tracklisting:

1. Documentary
2. Dress The Wounds
3. The Bells
4. Frontier Glitch
5. Imperium Of Waste
6. Opener
7. We Make The Road By Walking


Similar Articles

Don't miss