The Early November announce a 20 year anniversary album ‘Twenty,’ share first single ‘Make It Happen’

Beloved American band The Early November has announced the album ‘Twenty’ set for release on 14th October on Pure Noise Records. ‘Twenty’ effortlessly straddles the divide between then and now, its 10 songs casting a backward glance at the days and years gone by, while also looking forward to the future. A collection of both brand new tracks and older ones written during the course of the band’s life to date, the result is something of a paradox: this both is and isn’t a new Early November record.

‘Twenty’ is an album we are extremely proud of,” says Ace Enders. “It captures the moments of our 20-year career perfectly. A lot of these songs were originally b-sides from over the years, some of which are the strongest songs we’ve written together, but simply just didn’t fit on an album. It feels almost like fate that they were saved until now for this release.”

The lead single ‘Make It Happen,’ is cited as the most nostalgic song from the album. “We wrote the lyrics driving through the desert for the first time on the 2002 Warped Tour, says Ace Enders. “It’s a song about leaving and finding a way to make a relationship work while being apart.”

The Early November – ‘Twenty’ artwork


‘Twenty’ tracklist:

01. Trees – (new)
02. Make It Happen – (b-side RTC)
03. Denent – (new b-side RTC)
04. Over My Shoulder – (new b-side from Lilac)
05. Five Years – (b-side MMP)
06. The Sand – (new)
07. 5am On Sunday (new b-side from Lilac)
08. My Own Dialogue (new)
09. Pretty Pretty – (b-side For All Of This)
10. Open Eyes – (b-side For All Of This)


Similar Articles

Don't miss