The Mighty Mighty BossToneS announce new album ‘When God Was Great,’ share new song

Ska-punk pioneers The Mighty Mighty BossToneS will release their 11th studio record ‘When God Was Great’ on May 7th, via Hellcat Records. The band also shared a new single ‘I Don’t Believe In Anything,’ available for listening below.

Co-produced by longtime collaborator Ted Hutt (The Gaslight Anthem, Dropkick Murphys) and Rancid frontman Tim Armstrong (Transplants, Jimmy Cliff), ‘When God Was Great’ is the culmination of their extensive and all-embracing career and sees the band bringing back friends, tourmates, and bandmates from the past for a sonic celebration that stresses the power of perseverance and human connection during tumultuous times. The album features 15-tracks that initially arose out of a collective sense of loss.

“We were lightly writing songs before the insanity without any sort of timeline in mind. All of a sudden, the world changed and benchmark events in a very long career that we were looking forward to, such as playing with the Madness at the Greek Theatre, were taken away from us,” explains frontman Dicky Barrett. “With all of this time on our hands, we started writing at a quickened pace and we were really inspired. As grim as everything around us was in the outside world, this was the most fun we ever had making a record.”

‘When God Was Good’ tracklist:

01. Decide
02. Move
03. I Don’t Believe in Anything
04. Certain Things
05. Bruised
06. Lonely Boy
07.The Killing of Georgie (Part III)
08. You Had to Be There
09. When God Was Great
10. What It Takes
11. Long as I Can See the Light
12. The Truth Hurts
13. It Went Well
14. I Don’t Want to Be You
15. The Final Parade

Similar Articles

Don't miss