The Streetwalkin’ Cheetahs return with a new album ‘One More Drink’

Los Angeles punk rock ‘n’ roll vigilantes The Streetwalkin’ Cheetahs return with their first album in nearly 20 years and a wacky music video for the first single that features videogames, puppets, drugs, violence, mayhem, dark comedy, and hallucinatory madness. The album is out now on Cleveland-based Dead Beat Records.

Led by original Cheetahs Frank Meyer on lead vocals/guitar, Dino Everett on bass, and Mike Sessa on drums, the modern lineup is augmented by Bruce Duff on guitar and Geoff Yeaton on sax. Paying homage to their roots, the self-produced album features guest turns from Dramarama frontman John Easdale, Adolescents founding guitarist Rikk Agnew and Screamers/45 Grave keyboardist Paul Roessler. In addition to the power-poppy ‘We Are The Ones,’ released as a first single, the album features catchy hook-laden numbers like ‘Ain’t It Summer,’ ‘Bad Vacation,’ ‘Let Me Out,’ and the title track, alongside brand new barnburners ‘Switchblade Knights,’ ‘Rumblin’ Train,’ ‘Fast, Fucked and Furious,’ and more.

“It’s so perfect we are doing this album on Dead Beat Records,” says Everett. “We’ve known Dead Beat founder Tom Spencer since our early days playing Bar Deluxe and Al’s Bar. He’s still around and we’re still around, so rock ‘n’ roll is still alive and well!”

The Streetwalkin’ Cheetahs – ‘One More Drink’ artwork

‘One More Drink’ tracklist:

01. Ain’t It Summer
02. Fast, Fucked and Furious
03. Bad Vacation
04. We Are The Ones (We’ve Been Waiting For) ft. Paul Roessler
05. The Rejected ft. Rikk Agnew
06. Rumblin’ Train
07. Let Me Out
08. Scorpio Rising
09. One More Drink ft. John Easdale
10. Warzone
11. Switchblade Knights ft. Paul Roessler
12. Escape From New York City (CD Bonus Track)
13. Fuck the Future (I Want Now) (CD Bonus Track)

Similar Articles

Don't miss