The Subways release fifth studio album ‘Uncertain Joys’

Hertfordshire, UK indie punk favorites The Subways have released their long-awaited fifth studio album ‘Uncertain Joys’ via Alcopop! Records/Bodan Kuma Recordings. Get your copy HERE.

‘Uncertain Joys’ was recorded and produced by frontman and producer in his own right Billy Lunn, mixed by the Grammy Award-winning Adrian Bushby (Muse, Foo Fighters, Everything Everything), and mastered by Katie Tavini (Mykki Blanco, Arlo Parks, Nadine Shah).

‘Uncertain Joys’ tracklist:

01. You Kill My Cool
02. Love Waiting On You
03. Uncertain Joys
04. Incantation
05. Black Wax
06. Lavender Amelie
07. Fight
08. Influencer Killed The Rock Star
09. Swanky Al
10. The Devil and Me
11. Joli Coeur
12. Futures


Following a busy summer of festival appearances across the UK and Europe, the band’s previously announced UK album tour dates have been rescheduled to January/February 2023 with new dates available below.

January 26th – Gorilla – Manchester, UK
January 27th – Sugarmill – Stoke, UK
January 28th – Independent – Sunderland, UK
January 29th – King Tuts – Glasgow, UK
February 1st – Clwb Ifor Bach – Cardiff, UK
February 2nd – Scala – London, UK
February 3rd – Chalk – Brighton, UK
February 4th – Mash – Cambridge, UK

Similar Articles

Don't miss