Wilmette debut title track off just-announced debut full-length ‘Hyperfocused’

Illinois pop punk heroes Wilmette will release their long-awaited debut full-length, ‘Hyperfocused,’ on August 4, 2023 via Mutant League Records. Along with launching pre-orders, the band is debuting the title track, along with a companion music video directed by Alex Zarek. The new album, produced by Seth Henderson (State Champs, Knuckle Puck), is the follow-up to their 2019 debut EP ‘Anxious Body.’

Guitarist Griffin Guge says, “This track is about running the fine line between pursuing your own personal goals/interests and what others expect from you. It’s important to learn how to compromise with both of those things without letting either side get sabotaged. There’s always multiple perspectives with countless experiences to back them up. ‘Hyperfocused’ is about pursuing your own personal growth without destroying the growth of others.”

Hailing from the Chicago suburbs, Wilmette combines pop-punk and hardcore with a fresh style that relies on pop hooks, honest lyrics, and strong musicianship. The band’s emphatic debut EP ‘Anxious Body’ was released in 2019 to much acclaim.

Wilmette – ‘Hyperfocused’ artwork


‘Hyperfocused’ Track Listing:

1. No Conviction
2. Hyperfocused
3. Playing Dead
4. I Don’t Even Want To Be Around Anymore
5. Circa ‘99
6. Small Talk
7. Everybody Wants Me Dead
8. No One Knew
9. Sunflower
10. Out Of My Hands

Similar Articles

Don't miss