With Honor sign to Pure Noise, announce re-issue of ‘Heart Means Everything’

With Honor have announced signing to Pure Noise Records, as well announcing a remixed and remastered version of their debut album ‘Heart Means Everything.’

‘Heart Means Everything,’ was one of the first albums to be recorded at GodCity, the recording studio run by Converge’s Kurt Ballou. In 2020, Kurt found the original tapes and decided to remix and remaster the record. Originally the album was released in June 2004 and was the follow-up to the previous year’s self-titled debut EP, and established the Connecticut band as a true force within the hardcore scene.

Initially released on Stillborn Records, the label run by Hatebreed’s Jamey Jasta, it was a blistering, full-frontal sonic attack that saw the band play and tour with a whole bunch of their heroes, including Shai Hulud, Stretch Armstrong, Hatebreed, Bane, Sick Of It All, and Agnostic Front, to name a few. Seventeen years later, it’s an album – thanks to this re-release on Pure Noise – that remains every bit as potent and powerful. In fact, it’s even more so. “We always felt like the album needed that extra something,” says guitarist Jay Aust. “The record was one of the first albums Kurt from Converge recorded at his newly relocated studio, so he was still getting the hang of it. So, we’re stoked to get it out remixed and remastered. It sounds much more like what we all wanted.”

‘Heart Means Everything’ track listing:

01. Intro
02. Rethink, Return
03. Third Generation
04. More Than Heroes
05. All Hope Aside
06. With The Wind
07. Milwaukee
08. Stolen Glances
09. Perfect Stances
10. Textbook Case
11. When Will We Learn

Similar Articles

Don't miss