Alexisonfire debut video for ‘Season Of The Flood,’ announce ‘Live at Copps’ LP

Alexisonfire release a fan-fuelled video for ‘Season of the Flood.’ The video is notably comprised of footage shot exclusively by AOF concert-goers in Winnipeg, Edmonton, Calgary, and Vancouver. During the band’s January 2020 Western Canadian tour, fans were encouraged to shoot footage of the live performance of the song from their mobile devices and submit it to the band.

Earlier this week, Alexisonfire sent the finished video to everyone who submitted footage, ensuring their fans were the first to give their collective work a proper global debut ahead of the public premiere. The premiere was followed by a very special, one-time ‘watch party’ of the band’s ‘Live At Copps,’ originally filmed on December 30, 2012, at Copps Coliseum in Hamilton, Ontario, on the Alexisonfire’s Youtube channel. The entire band will join fans worldwide in conversation throughout the concert which features 24 songs.

‘Season of the Flood’ is a seductive, hypnotic, 7-minute slow-burner anchored by haunting 3-part harmonies and heavy reverb-filled guitars produced by AOF long-time friend, the late Karl “Horse” Bareham (City and Colour), and mixed by Grammy-award winning Jacquire King (Tom Waits, Kings of Leon, Modest Mouse).

Alexisonfire – ‘Live at Copps’ artwork

‘Alexisonfire: Live at Copps’ tracklist:

01. Young Cardinals
02. Boiled Frogs
03. Heading For The Sun
04. .44 Caliber Love Letter
05. Drunks, Lovers, Sinners And Saints
06. No Transitory
07. Crisis
08. Rough Hands
09. Charlie Sheen VS Henry Rollins
10. Born and Raised
11. Waterwings (And Other Poolside Fashion Faux Pas)
12. You Burn First
13. We Are The Sound
14. Keep It On Wax
15. Accept Crime
16. Mailbox Arson
17. Get Fighted
18. Old Crows
19. The Northern
20. Dogs Blood
21. Accidents
22. Pulmonary Archery
23. This Could Be Anywhere In The World
24. Happiness By The Kilowatt

Similar Articles

Don't miss