Bearings announce deluxe album ‘The Best Part About Being Human,’ share new single ‘Stormy Weather’

Bearings have announced a deluxe version of their record ‘The Best Part About Being Human’ via Pure Noise Records. Produced by Sam Guaiana (Silverstein, Between You & Me), the record will feature three new and three re-imagined songs.

On the lead single ‘Stormy Weather’, the band says: ‘Stormy Weather’ is about being exhausted by your situation, but fighting through it. A bad period of time sucks but you have gotta get through it and have a little faith in the future”

The rest of the album features the most tightly honed songwriting of Bearings’ near-decade career – including ‘Gone So Gone’, ‘Live Forever Never Die’, and ‘Slip’ – leaving listeners instantly nostalgic for sweaty summer festivals and finger-pointed singalongs while serving as a clear indication of where the pop-punk genre is headed.

Bearings – ‘The Best Part About Being Human’ artwork

‘The Best Part About Being Human’ deluxe tracklist:

01. Stormy Weather (new song)
02. If I’m Being Honest (new song)
03. Make Your Way Back To Me (new song)
04. Scenery
05. Don’t Wanna Forget About It
06. Gone So Gone
07. Go Long
08. Ocean Dream
09. Howie, You’re A Freak
10. Slip
11. Live Forever Never Die
12. I Want To Heal
13. Human
14. Scenery (Acoustic)
15. Gone So Gone (Acoustic)
16. Slip (Acoustic)

Similar Articles

Don't miss