Nottingham’s finest Bru-C announces brand new album ‘Family Only’

Renowned Nottingham MC Bru-C has announced that he will release a brand new album titled ‘Family Only’ set for release on June 14th, 2024. The announcement lands alongside a sentimental message from Bru-C to his fans: “Please just know this is for you. Precisely you, reading this. Take from it what you will.”

The news arrives in the wake of last week’s Chase & Status produced single ‘Ten Toes’, which features the legendary MCs Spyda, General Levy, and Eksman. ‘Ten Toes’ is a high-energy anthem that blends multiple genres and features a recognizable sample in the form of Luiz Floriano Bonfa ‘Suadade Vem Correndo’ (also featured in The Pharcyde’s classic ‘Runnin’); a true ear-worm. The single lands alongside an addictive visual filmed between Rough Trade, Nottingham and Clifton, Southchurch Court.

Bru-C – ‘Family Only’ artwork

‘Family Only’ tracklist:

01. Intro
02. Family Only
03. Ten Toes (feat. MC Spyda, General Levy and Eksman)
04. Millionaire
05. Wild
06. No Excuses
07. Estina (Skit)
08. Is What It Is (feat. Songer and A Little Sound)
09. Bru-C, Shapes – Let It Go
10. Stole (feat. Bou, Maverick Sabre and Jah Digga)
11. Say Goodbye
12. For Tolu (Skit)
13. L.I.T.S (feat. Kozilla)
14. Paradise (feat. Wilkinson)
15. Rise Up (feat. Wretch 32)
16. Cheeky (Skit)


Similar Articles

Don't miss