Bullet For My Valentine announce seventh studio album, release new song

Bullet For My Valentine have announced their self-titled, seventh album ‘Bullet For My Valentine.’ The record will be released on October 22 via Spinefarm/Search & Destroy and sees the band open a bold new chapter. It’s easily their heaviest, fiercest album so far. Watch the video for the new single ‘Knives,’ directed by Fiona Garden, down below.

“This is the beginning of Bullet 2.0,” says vocalist and lead guitarist Matt Tuck. “It signifies where we are right now. The music is fresh, it’s aggressive, it’s more visceral and passionate than it’s ever been.” ‘Bullet For My Valentine’ follows the success of their last album, 2018’s ‘Gravity,’ which saw the metal juggernauts’ catalogue surpass 1 BILLION (yes, with a B!) streams in the U.S. That accomplishment solidifies Bullet’s hard-earned status as one of the most elite bands in the hard rock scene.

“I think it’s the most ferocious side of Bullet For My Valentine that I’ve ever known,” says lead guitarist Michael “Padge” Paget. “It’s time for us to put out a really angry, heavy, aggressive record. I just can’t wait to grimace on stage!”

“I wanted to come out guns blazing, fucking middle fingers flying, and just go for the throat,” agrees Tuck. “I think this is a far more aggressive, intense part of Bullet For My Valentine. It’s always been there. I’ve just never opened the floodgates on it. I want to take people’s heads off in a metaphorical way.”

‘Bullet For My Valentine’ track listing:

03.My Reverie
04.No Happy Ever After
05.Can’t Escape The Waves
07.Rainbow Veins
10.Death By A Thousand Cuts

Similar Articles

Don't miss