De’Wayne announces debut album ‘Stains,’ releases title track

A lifetime in the making, alt-pop superstar De’Wayne has officially announced his debut album ‘Stains,’ due out June 18th via Hopeless Records. The eleven-track album blends the incendiary nature of his live show with a story that needs to be told through genre-less freedom. Instead of trying to fit into a ready-made scene, ‘Stains’ is driven by energy, emotion, and excitement. “Every song on this record is urgent because it has to be. I want to put out music that feels like you have to listen to it right now.” You can pre-order exclusive vinyl and merch HERE.

Along with today’s announcement, De’Wayne has released the title track from the forthcoming album. On the inspiration for the song, De’Wayne shares: “I got passed up on by several labels that didn’t understand me or where I could fit, which fueled my whole album, but especially this song.” You can check out the animated music video by animator/designer, Ainissa V down below.

track listing:

01. National Anthem
02. Radio-Active
03. I Know Something
04. Walking To Work
05. Land Of Snakes
06. Super 8
07. Money
08. Stains
09. Perfume (feat. Awsten Knight)
10. Jungle
11. Me Vs You

Similar Articles

Don't miss