Dirty Heads announce 8th studio album ‘Midnight Control,’ share new single ‘Heavy Water’

California reggae-influenced band Dirty Heads have announced their highly anticipated 8th studio album ‘Midnight Control,’ with cover art created by bassist David Foral, due out August 26th via Better Noise Music. The band also released the new track ‘Heavy Water,’ featuring Grammy-nominated band Common Kings. ‘Heavy Water’ is streaming now, along with a music video featuring live shots from the current Dirty HeadsLet’s Get It Kraken Summer tour.
’Heavy Water’ is a song about empowerment,” lead singer Jared Watson shared. “Being in the water constantly from a young age, we know the power of the ocean – there is nothing more powerful or uncontrollable. ‘Heavy Water’ is a metaphor for life because when life throws something at you that’s unforeseen and uncontrollable, you will be ready for it and not let it overtake you. YOU are the heavy water and mother f*ckers better get out of your way because you are on a mission, and nothing is stopping you. Either way, you got this”.
‘Heavy Water’ is the 2nd release of the band’s highly anticipated new album, following the single ‘Life’s Been Good,’ the band’s take on Joe Walsh’s 1978 hit. After just 4 weeks, ‘Life’s Been Good’ is racing up the Alternative Radio charts already sitting at #25 and getting support by stations across the country, including KROQ in Los Angeles.
’Life’s Been Good’ is the perfect follow up to ‘Vacation’,” lead singer Jared Watson commented. “It just felt right. If you like the vibe of ‘Vacation’ and that song impacted your life in a positive way, ‘Life’s Been Good’ is the continuation of that feeling. I think the story of enjoying life is really what Dirty Heads are all about.”
Earlier this year, the band released new remixes of their viral TikTok hit ‘Vacation,’ with producers such as Borgeous, and an acoustic version of the track after the #VacationTransition challenge went viral on TikTok, amassing over 378 million streams and over 6 billion consumption plays across all social media platforms.

Dirty Heads – ‘Midnight Control’ artwork

‘Midnight Control’ tracklist:

01. Island Glow
02. Heavy Water (feat. Common Kings)
03. Life’s Been Good
04. Rescue Me
05. Make Me
06. Midnight Control
07. Little Things
08. Indigo
09. El Dorado
10. Shade
11. Live Your Life

Similar Articles

Don't miss