Dirty Heads drop Deluxe edition of ‘Midnight Control’

Dirty Heads are celebrating the digital deluxe release of their album ‘Midnight Control,’ featuring 23 tracks including acoustic versions of hit songs ‘Rescue Me,’ ‘Life’s Been Good’ and ‘Island Glow,’ Lo-Fi versions of 3 album tracks, 3 unreleased songs and more in addition to all 10 tracks from the original album. Featured artists include Monsieur Periné, Ivy Miller (Ivuss), and Alex Vince.

‘The Midnight Control’ album is so special to us, it represents several years of our careers and our lives. After releasing the original version of the album last summer, we found ourselves going back and playing with some of the tracks that weren’t included on the original. Those songs suddenly came to life and by the end of the year, we knew that we had to get them out to our fans. So that’s what we’ve been doing this year with ‘Rescue Me,’ ‘John Linen’ and the new version of ‘Island Glow’ with our friends Monsieur Periné. Now that we’re back on the road, it felt like the perfect time to get the rest of these songs out so our fans can dig into them this summer. We’re especially stoked about the Lo-Fi tracks, they’re so sick”Dirty Heads vocalist Jared Watson.

In 2022 Dirty Heads released their highly anticipated 8th studio album ‘Midnight Control’ via Better Noise Music. The album featured 10 all-new songs, including their take on Joe Walsh’s 1978 hit  ‘Life’s Been Good,’ ‘Heavy Water’ feat. Common Kings and ‘Island Glow.’ ‘Midnight Control’ reaffirms the band’s stand-out track record with all eight of their albums having appeared in the Top 10 of Billboard’s Top Independent Albums Charts & Billboard’s Top Alternative Albums Charts. ‘Midnight Control’ racked up over 43 million streams since its release in 2022 and continues to average over 4 million streams per month.

Dirty Heads are continuing to see chart success with their recent single ‘Rescue Me,’ which is currently in its second consecutive week in the Top 5 on the Mediabase Alternative Radio Chart. This marks the band’s 4th top 5 single at Alternative radio, and a career first for Dirty Heads having back-to-back top 5 airplay singles from the album ‘Midnight Control’‘Life’s Been Good’ and ‘Rescue Me.’

Dirty Heads ‘Midnight Control Deluxe’ artwork

‘Midnight Control’ Tracklisting:

01. Island Glow
02. Rescue Me
03. Life’s Been Good
04. Heavy Water (feat. Common Kings)
05. Make Me
06. Midnight Control
07. Little Things
08. Indigo
09. Shade
10. El Dorado
11. Live Your Life
12. John Linen (feat. Ivuss and Alex Vince)
13. Bright Side
14. 2 Shells
15. Get You By
16. Constellation
17. Island Glow (feat. Monsieur Periné)
18. Life’s Been Good (acoustic)
19. Rescue Me (acoustic)
20. Island Glow (acoustic)
21. Shade (Lo-Fi)
22. Midnight Control (Lo-Fi)
23. Rescue Me (Lo-Fi)

Similar Articles

Don't miss