Dirty Heads release their highly anticipated new album ‘Midnight Control’

Dirty Heads recently released their highly anticipated 8th studio album ‘Midnight Control’ via Better Noise Music. The album features 10 all-new songs, including their take on Joe Walsh’s 1978 hit ‘Life’s Been Good,’ ‘Heavy Water,’ and ‘Island Glow.’ The release is sure to reaffirm the band’s stand-out track record with all seven of their albums having appeared in the Top 10 of Billboard’s Top Independent Albums Charts and Billboard’s Top Alternative Albums Charts.

Earlier this year, the band released new remixes of their viral TikTok hit ‘Vacation,’ with producers such as Borgeous, and an acoustic version of the track after the #VacationTransition challenge went viral on TikTok, amassing over 378 million streams and over 6 billion consumption plays across all social media platforms.

‘Life’s Been Good,’ the band’s take on Joe Walsh’s 1978 hit, is racing up the alternative radio charts and is currently in the Top 5 at #5 with support by stations across the country, including KROQ in Los Angeles. Since its release, the track has already amassed nearly 7.4 million global streams across all platforms.

’Life’s Been Good’ is the perfect follow up to ‘Vacation’,” lead singer Jared Watson commented. “It just felt right. If you like the vibe of ‘Vacation’ and that song impacted your life in a positive way, ‘Life’s Been Good’ is the continuation of that feeling. I think the story of enjoying life is really what Dirty Heads are all about.”

Dirty Heads – ‘Midnight Control’ artwork

‘Midnight Control’ tracklist:

01. Island Glow
02. Heavy Water (feat. Common Kings)
03. Life’s Been Good
04. Rescue Me
05. Make Me
06. Midnight Control
07. Little Things
08. Indigo
09. El Dorado
10. Shade
11. Live Your Life

Similar Articles

Don't miss