Happy. release new single and lyric video for ‘Liarliar’

Emo/pop-rock band Happy. have premiered their latest single and lyric video for ‘Liarliar.’ New track is the third single, following ‘A Cure for Wellness’ and ‘Sick is the New Sane,’ from the band’s forthcoming new album, ‘Imposter Syndrome,’ due out on October 30 via Rude Records. Produced by Marc McClusky (Weezer, Motion City Soundtrack, The Front Bottoms), the album is a narrative on the band’s personal experience with the effects of Imposter Syndrome.

“Each song on our new record ‘Imposter Syndrome’ is a reflection of our experience with it as musicians over the last few years” explains vocalist/guitarist, Tate Logan. “This includes some of the greatest moments of our entire lives, while others reflect struggle and extreme lows. ‘Liarliar’ is the most honest and straightforward depiction of my experience with depression. We chose to express this visually by breaking the fourth wall between us and our fans. This video is a representation of a therapy session, something I was once extremely familiar with that ultimately saved my life.”

‘Imposter Syndrome’ track listing:

01. Sick is the New Sane
02. A Cure For Wellness
03. Hooky
04. Liarliar
05. Dull Boy
06. Background Noise
07. After School Special
08. April is for Fools
09. June Gloom
10. Black Picket Fence

Similar Articles

Don't miss