Iggy Pop enlists Duff McKagan and Chad Smith for the new punk single ‘Frenzy’

Iggy Pop is back to his punk rock roots with his brand new single ‘Frenzy.’ The song comes shortly after Pop‘s signing to producer Andrew Watt’s Gold Tooth Records. Besides Iggy, the song features Watt on guitar, Guns ‘n’ Roses’ Duff McKagan on bass, and Red Hot Chili PeppersChad Smith on the drums.

The song is the first taste of Iggy‘s upcoming new record, and it follows his 2019’s jazz-inspired album ‘Free.’ On the record itself, he shared: “I’m the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way. The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids and the music will beat the shit out of you. Have a great day.” 

Similar Articles

Don't miss