Lagwagon detail new album, share new song ‘Bubble’

Legendary Californian punk rockers Lagwagon have announced the release of their brand new album ‘Railer.’ The album is scheduled for release on October 4th via Fat Wreck Chords, and it will feature 12 new songs.

In addition to the album announcement, the band also share the first song ‘Bubble,’ which can be heard below. About the song, singer Joe Cape said: “The idea of that song was to embrace and appreciate what you have. I really specifically tried to make it feel and sound like an old Lagwagon song, so I borrowed a lot from early records for it. And then from there, I just kept thinking that the rules have to be that ‘Railer’ feels like something Lagwagon might have done in the old days. I wanted to see what would happen if I didn’t overthink things and I just tried to write a record as quickly as possible without losing the quality I expect from myself as a songwriter.”

Lagwagon – ‘Railer’ artwork

‘Railer’ tracklist:

01. Stealing Light
02. Surviving California
03. Jini
04. Parable
05. Dangerous Animal
06. Bubble
07. The Suffering
08. Dark Matter
09. Fan Fiction
10. Pray For Them
11. Auf Wiedersehen
12. Faithfully

Similar Articles

Don't miss