Moby announces orchestral album ‘Reprise’

Moby has announced a new album titled ‘Reprise’, for which he teamed up with Budapest Art Orchestra. The new release is an orchestral reimagining of his hit singles, including ‘Porcelain,’ ‘Natural Blues,’ ‘Lift Me Up,’ and many more, and comes out on May 28th via Deutsche Grammophon. Check out the album tracklist and cover artwork down below. Also, the new version of ‘Porcelain’ featuring My Morning Jacket‘s Jim James is already out, so make sure to check it out down below.

As the album’s announcement states, ‘Reprise’ is not intended to be received as a greatest hits compilation, rather “A chance to reflect on the way in which art can adapt over time to different settings and contexts.”

“Sorry if this seems self-evident, but for me the main purpose of music is to communicate emotion. To share some aspect of the human condition to whomever might be listening.” Moby added in a press statement. “I long for the simplicity and vulnerability you can get with acoustic or classical music.”

‘Reprise’ tracklisting:

01. Everloving
02. Natural Blues (featuring Gregory Porter & Amythyst Kiah)
03. Go
04. Porcelain (feat. Jim James)
05. Extreme Ways
06. Heroes (feat. Mindy Jones)
07. God Moving Over The Face of the Water (feat. Vikingur Ólafsson)
08. Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad (feat. Apollo Jane)
09. The Lonely Night (feat. Kris Kristofferson & Mark Lanegan)
10. We Are All Made of Stars
11. Lift Me Up
12. The Great Escape (feat. Nataly Dawn, Alice Skye, Luna Li)
13. The Last Day (feat. Skylar Grey & Darlingside)

Similar Articles

Don't miss