Post Profit announce new EP ’Self Defeater,’ drop video for ‘Drug Emporium’

Newly signed Sharptone Records band Post Profit have announced their new six-song EP ’Self Defeater,’ to be released on November 17th. Alongside the announcement, the band also has decided to share a music video for their most recent single ’Drug Emporium.’

Visually, it’s a youthful romp that will transport you back to those high school afternoons – when you headed for the skateboard and bike ramp as soon as the homeroom bell rang. Musically speaking, if you dig Deftones and Quicksand, you’ll love Post Profit and their chunky post-hardcore sound.

“This song is about the growing pains of growing up in the real world,” the band explains. “While there’s nostalgia in the music, the lyrics are about moving yourself forward and evolving. And since we’re all fans of skateboarding, it only made sense to include it in the video.”

Post Profit – ’Self Defeater’ artwork

’Self Defeater’ tracklist:

1. Karmakaze
2. Self Defeater
3. Cancer Culture
4. Drug Emporium
5. Two Toxic
6. Keep Your Excuses

Similar Articles

Don't miss