Pure Noise Records share compilation of Lofi Beats remixes

Pure Noise Records have shared a series of lo-fi remixes of popular tracks from bands on their label roster. The new album/playlist, titled ‘Pure Noise Lofi Vol. 1,’ sees the label collaborate with electronic producers Mik and Less Gravity to create 15 chilled renditions of fan favorites from a number of bands, including The Story So Far, Knocked Loose, Four Year Strong, and Counterparts.

Here’s what Mik had to say about the project: “I was first inspired to create lo-fi beats when I was still a university student. Listening to lo-fi hip-hop helped me get through assignments, last-minute studying sessions, and my commute to school. It’s a fluid genre when it comes to production style, and I typically approach writing my music by creating a nostalgic atmosphere first and foremost. I listened to a ton of punk rock in high school, so working on these lo-fi covers with Pure Noise Records has been a wonderfully nostalgic journey.”

‘Pure Noise Lofi Vol. 1’ tracklist:

01. The Story So Far – ‘Clairvoyant’
02. Knocked Loose – ‘Mistakes Like Fractures’
03. State Champs – ‘Elevated’
04. Four Year Strong – ‘Go Down In History’
05. The Amity Affliction – ‘Soak Me In Bleach’
06. Seaway – ‘Mrs. David’
07. Can’t Swim – ‘Stranger’
08. Spanish Love Songs – ‘Beach Front Property’
09. Seahaven – ‘Moon’
10. The Story So Far – ‘Upside Down’
11. Counterparts – ‘Burn’
12. Hawthorne Heights – ‘Ohio Is For Lovers’
13. Belmont – ‘By My Side’
14. Just Friends – ‘I Wanna Love You’
15. Bearings – ‘So Damn Wrong’

Similar Articles

Don't miss