SeeYouSpaceCowboy cover Saosin’s ‘Seven Years’ for ‘Dead Formats Volume 1’ compilation

Pure Noise Records and Pabst Blue Ribbon have teamed up to present ‘Dead Formats Volume 1,’ a 15-track compilation featuring the Pure Noise Records roster sharing their takes on the celebrated punk/emo/ska songs that helped shape the scene.

The album was curated as a way for fans to discover new, like-minded bands, the same way legendary comps like Atticus‘Dragging The Lake,’ ‘Punk O Rama,’ or the Vans Warped Tour compilations did in the ’90s and 2000’s. It will be released on August 29th.

Today, they shared SeeYouSpaceCowboy’s cover of Saosin’s ‘Seven Years.’ “When we were asked to be a part of this comp the hardest part was picking a song we could do justice to,” says vocalist Connie Sgarbossa. “We settled on ‘Seven Years’ and it was a ton of fun to cover a song we all love and that is so incredibly influential. We also had the pleasure of getting together with our good friend Cameron Nunez on yet another video.”

Similar Articles

Don't miss