The Subways announce new album ‘Uncertain Joys,’ stream new single ‘Love Waiting On You’

UK alternative rock band The Subways has unveiled a new single ‘Love Waiting On You,’ off the trio’s long-awaited album, due out this fall. The song follows the recent release of the album’s first single ‘You Kill My Cool.’

The new album, ‘Uncertain Joys,’ is set for release on January 13, 2023, via Bodan Kuma/Alcopop! Records, and it is the band’s first album in 7 years. The record was produced by frontman Billy Lunn, mixed by Grammy Award-winner Adrian Bushby, and mastered by Katie Tavini.

About the single, Billy Lunn says: ‘Love Waiting On You’ is about the tension between desperately wanting to be with the one you desire and yet also relishing the suspense in being kept from them. From the confines of my bed on tour (or in my rooms at uni), I would yearn for the love of my life, waiting for her messages to ping on my phone, hoping to hear her voice at the end of the line, desperate to feel her touch. Caught in those moments, there was a joyful pain that made seeing her again unimaginably beautiful. Still, there was something wild and ecstatic about missing her so much.”

The Subways ‘Uncertan Joys’ artwork

‘Uncertain Joys’ tracklist:

01. You Kill My Cool
02. Love Waiting On You
03. Uncertain Joys
04. Incantation
05. Black Wax
06. Lavender Amelie
07. Fight
08. Influencer Killed The Rock Star
09. Swanky Al
10. The Devil and Me
11. Joli Coeur
12. Futures

Similar Articles

Don't miss